CS_SPLASH.EXE

Discussion in 'Other Ghost Security Software' started by Dazed_and_Confused, Jul 3, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dazed_and_Confused

    Dazed_and_Confused Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2004
    Posts:
    1,831
    Location:
    USA
    In my startup listing, I see CS has added CS_SPLASH.EXE to that list. Is this just the splash screen I see upon Windows startup? And if so, am I safe to assume I can safely remove this from the startup list without affecting the performance of CS? Thanks.
     
  2. Pilli

    Pilli Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    6,217
    Location:
    Hampshire UK
    Hi Daisie, If you have the full version just go the settings menu and disable the last item. If, how ever, it is the trial then it needs to run.

    :) Pilli
     
  3. Dazed_and_Confused

    Dazed_and_Confused Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2004
    Posts:
    1,831
    Location:
    USA
    Thanks, Pilli. I see it now!
     
  4. Pilli

    Pilli Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    6,217
    Location:
    Hampshire UK
    Woops! Still in too much of a hurry, :) The cs server is up for you to try, I won't be around this evening as I am going to my local :) At least you will be able to try the connection.

    Pilli
     
  5. Dazed_and_Confused

    Dazed_and_Confused Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2004
    Posts:
    1,831
    Location:
    USA
    Able to connect. Thanks, Pilli!
     
  6. blyt45

    blyt45 Guest

    where am i
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.