CryptoSuite Server

Discussion in 'Other Ghost Security Software' started by Pilli, Nov 15, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pilli

    Pilli Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    6,217
    Location:
    Hampshire UK
    Hi, For those who want to chat about DCS products and especially PG version 3.0.5.0 I will be running a public server from about 9AM to 11Pm (GMT) every day this week.
    Server: 82.6.95.65 Port: 5096 Pass Phrase: PGV3050

    Pilli
     
  2. AJohn

    AJohn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2004
    Posts:
    935
    Can't get it to work.
    Set up port forwarding on router accordingly.
    Other FW is off.
     
  3. Pilli

    Pilli Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    6,217
    Location:
    Hampshire UK
    Hi AJohn, Did youport forward to the IP adress of the particular PC that you are trying to connect with as shown in the screenshot below, this is for a 3com wireless router.
    Look trhough the threads here for other routers and the help file describes the 3Com and a standard Linksys.
    Please note that the DMZ ref. is a Blockhole ie. a non existant PC and does not reduce security ;) but in fact increases it.

    HTH Pilli
     

    Attached Files:

  4. AJohn

    AJohn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2004
    Posts:
    935
    Yes Pilli, I did. I have no clue why it wouldn't connect, but I was able to host my own.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Pilli

    Pilli Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    6,217
    Location:
    Hampshire UK
    Ajohn What time did you try and connect? The server is up ATM so please try again - Your router would not normally stop a connection from your machine

    Server: 82.6.95.65 : Port: 5096 PW: PGV3050 Plese try agian.

    Pilli
     
  6. Notok

    Notok Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2004
    Posts:
    2,969
    Location:
    Portland, OR (USA)
    I'm connected ok, even through 2 NATs. My guess is that there's some conflict somewhere..
     
  7. Pilli

    Pilli Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    6,217
    Location:
    Hampshire UK
    AJohn, You should not need port forwarding to connect out to another server but only when you are hosting. When connecting to another server CS will use other ports. My other pc is connected to my server on local port 1120 to the server port 5096.

    HTH Pilli
     
  8. Notok

    Notok Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2004
    Posts:
    2,969
    Location:
    Portland, OR (USA)
    AJohn: What happens if you go to a command prompt (start > run > "cmd" [enter]) and type "tracert 82.6.95.65"?
     
  9. AJohn

    AJohn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2004
    Posts:
    935
    I don't know what I was doing wrong, but I was able to join early this morning. Thanks for the support though guys.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.