Creating Bootable Disk

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by tylerjson, Apr 21, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tylerjson

tylerjson Registered Member

Hi, I am new to Acronis True Image software and I am trying to make a working bootable disk. Actually the first bootable disk I made does work, but I cannot see the network with it. Is there something I am supposed to do because I can't create or restore an image over the network?

My settings are correct, but whenever I click on "computers near me" I have no options, not the server or any other computers with shared folders. Am I doing something wrong?

Thanks

Tyler

EDIT: I searched for problems like this and I ran into the mbrautowrite_en.iso, what is that?

2. seekforever

seekforever Registered Member

mbautowrite... .iso is a CD image of a program that will restore a standard Windows MBR to a disk. Nothing to do with your current problem.

What version are you using? It's been a while since I used mine but have you set up the required network information if necessary?

Try putting the \\computername\sharename\filename in the filename box and see if that helps.

3. tylerjson

I am using 9.1.

I have tried typing in the path name manually too and it doesn't work and all the network settings are correct.

4. tylerjson

Does anyone have any idea why I cannot see my network with the bootable disk I created. Acronis tech support maybe??

Last edited: Apr 24, 2006
  5. tylerjson

bump...

6. Acronis Support

Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

Hello tylerjson,

Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.