Creating a bootable media on Acronis TI 9.

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by babac, Nov 4, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. babac

    babac Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    Posts:
    372
    Location:
    Montr?al,Qc.Ca
    Hi gang,
    Should I use 2 cd's if i create the boot media as safe boot and also as normal boot?
    Thanks!
     
  2. Ralphie

    Ralphie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    Posts:
    952
    Location:
    Florida
    I don't think you have a choice. In version 9 both the Full and Safe boot features are included when you make the bootable CD.
     
  3. babac

    babac Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    Posts:
    372
    Location:
    Montr?al,Qc.Ca
    Yes, they are both there but they can be checked off seperately.
    If I check off ''safe boot'' only, I'm going to end up with this one only and not both.
    That's why I'm asking the question?
     
  4. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,483
    Location:
    California
    If you only select the "safe" version or the "full" version then only that version is going to be burned onto the cd.

    I put both the safe and full versions on my rescue cd. I also have the Disk Director Suite 10 and I have the safe and full versions of that on the same cd with TI 9. When you boot from the rescue cd you'll get a menu that lets you select the program (and mode) you want to run.

    It's just a matter of personal preference. I think one cd for all the programs makes it easier.
     
  5. babac

    babac Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    Posts:
    372
    Location:
    Montr?al,Qc.Ca
    Thanks to all of you.

    I made my rescue disk as described by Mudcrab and I just wanted to know if both choices would be made available if needed.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.