crash between PREVX 3 & KIS2011...!!

Discussion in 'Prevx Releases' started by BOB2010, Aug 3, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BOB2010

    BOB2010 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Posts:
    8
    HI PREVX help,i have a problem...i have installed prevx3 v.3.0.5.185 & KIS2011 v.11.0.1.400(a) ....but,seems sometimes,Kaspesky manual scan cannot be accomplished.....i have added prevx to Kis2011 exclusions & in addition in prevx settings ,i have put minimum self protection....

    but,still "right click kaspersky scanning" is disabled...please,help me to solve this problem..here are my screenshots....


    http://img339.imageshack.us/img339/4285/3r3i.jpg

    http://img408.imageshack.us/img408/4293/21186707.jpg

    http://img829.imageshack.us/img829/7638/80195916.jpg
     
    Last edited: Aug 3, 2010
  2. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Can you Please send a Prevx scan log as stated in this post: https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showpost.php?p=1662381&postcount=1 with the link this this thread?

    TIA,

    TH
     
  3. kasperking

    kasperking Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Posts:
    406
    hmmm........bob i have prevx v.3.0.5.185 & KIS2011 v.11.0.1.400(a) with prevx at max self protection/max heuristics/no exclusions:p and it runs well.........try a reinstall of either kis(painful) or prevx
     

    Attached Files:

  4. aieie

    aieie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Posts:
    175
    How did you install KIS 2011?

    Was it a clean install..........or it was on top of a previous version?

    If it was not a clean one.........try unistalling it (and keeping the activation data only as option of uninstaller) and then reinstalling it again on the clean system.

    Should you have any problem during uninstall there is a Kasperski tool that does it (preferably booting in safe mode) but i had no problem with a normal unistall / reinstall cycle, so i'd try it first.

    Best Regards
     
  5. pling_man

    pling_man Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Posts:
    463
    Location:
    UK
    KIS2011 (400a) and prevx are working together fine for me too. I did remove the old build of KIS before installing the new one. Also I have the KIS2011 program folder exluded in prevx (but this is not essential) and prevx is given freedom to do what it wants by KIS2011 (again, not essential).
     
  6. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Joe did you have time to look at Bob's issue?

    TIA,

    TH
     
  7. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    We still haven't seen a scan log come through - Bob, if you've sent it, could you try sending it again and send me a PM? If it doesn't come through, I'll get you an alternate email address :)

    Thanks!
     
  8. shadek

    shadek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Posts:
    2,363
    Location:
    Sweden
    It's working very fine for me. No conflicts here.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.