Counterspy Is it Running?

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by AnthonyG, Jun 6, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. AnthonyG

    AnthonyG Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Posts:
    614
    I seem to be having a slight problem with counterspy. I have the application set (i think im not sure) as on access. I have it set to start with bootup. But the yellow E is never in my task bar.

    I look at my running processess and im not sure but i think it may be running.

    But when i click on the app shortcut the loading page pops up (if its running why does it need to load?).

    What do i do to get my E back in my taskbar to bring me piece of mind that i am actually being protected by this.

    Thanks
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Stephanos G.

    Stephanos G. Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Posts:
    720
    Location:
    Cyprus
    Do u have enable the auto-hide icons?
     
  3. AnthonyG

    AnthonyG Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Posts:
    614
    I dont know how would i check to see if i have?

    Thanks
     
  4. Stephanos G.

    Stephanos G. Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Posts:
    720
    Location:
    Cyprus
    right click on taskbar, properties
     
  5. AnthonyG

    AnthonyG Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Posts:
    614
    No. nothings auto hidden.

    It is just not there in my task bar.
     
  6. Stephanos G.

    Stephanos G. Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Posts:
    720
    Location:
    Cyprus
    better send an email to sunbelt
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.