Conflicts between BlackICe and Nod32

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by pilot2000, Jan 9, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pilot2000

    pilot2000 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2005
    Posts:
    4
    I recently purchased a BlackIce version 3.6 cny, I am using windows xp sp2 home with Nod32 v 1.966, and once I try to install the blackice, everything seems to work fine, but after the installation, my system crushed. I dont' know the reason, so I restart my computer, and blackice's AP and the engine is all turned off, and when I try to turn it on, my system crushed again. and I tried it several times, but every time the system crushes o_O . Anyone has a solution/suggestion toward this problem?

    Sorry if too messy,

    Thanks, :)

    Pilot
     
  2. ChaosBlizzard

    ChaosBlizzard Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Posts:
    44
    Did you disable the Windows XP firewall? If not, I highly recommend you do so.
     
  3. pilot2000

    pilot2000 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2005
    Posts:
    4
    No, I have not, but is that the cause of the confliction?
     
  4. Atangel

    Atangel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Posts:
    53
    common wisdom holds that two firewalls running at the same time often (very often) leads to all sorts of system problems. Disable Windows Firewall and see if that fixes your problem....
     
  5. pilot2000

    pilot2000 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2005
    Posts:
    4
    Thanks guys, it now works!
     
  6. ChaosBlizzard

    ChaosBlizzard Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Posts:
    44
    No problem, the Windows XP firewall causes a lot of issues with other security programs. You can't even use VNC with it enabled.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.