configuring rules for applications with Lns?

Discussion in 'LnS English Forum' started by Cutting_Edgetech, Oct 16, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Cutting_Edgetech

    Cutting_Edgetech Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Posts:
    5,471
    Location:
    USA
    I've been using LnS on a couple machines, and I don't see where it has an option for configuring rules under application filtering. I was just wanting to define which port my applications are aloud to use. How do I do this?
     
  2. moontan

    moontan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Posts:
    3,931
    Location:
    Québec
    just double click on the name of the app and select your port in the pop-up window.

    if it does not work you will need to enable Advanced Mode first.
    in Options/Advanced Options, then check Advanced Mode.
     
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2011
  3. Cutting_Edgetech

    Cutting_Edgetech Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Posts:
    5,471
    Location:
    USA
    Ok, its working now after enabling advanced mode. Thanks moontan!
     
  4. moontan

    moontan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Posts:
    3,931
    Location:
    Québec
    glad to help! :)

    with Advanced Mode you can also decide to Allow/Block once, per session, direct access or forever with the pop-ups.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.