configuring rules for applications with Lns?

Discussion in 'LnS English Forum' started by Cutting_Edgetech, Oct 16, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Cutting_Edgetech

    Cutting_Edgetech Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Posts:
    4,950
    Location:
    USA
    I've been using LnS on a couple machines, and I don't see where it has an option for configuring rules under application filtering. I was just wanting to define which port my applications are aloud to use. How do I do this?
     
  2. moontan

    moontan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Posts:
    3,931
    Location:
    Québec
    just double click on the name of the app and select your port in the pop-up window.

    if it does not work you will need to enable Advanced Mode first.
    in Options/Advanced Options, then check Advanced Mode.
     
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2011
  3. Cutting_Edgetech

    Cutting_Edgetech Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Posts:
    4,950
    Location:
    USA
    Ok, its working now after enabling advanced mode. Thanks moontan!
     
  4. moontan

    moontan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Posts:
    3,931
    Location:
    Québec
    glad to help! :)

    with Advanced Mode you can also decide to Allow/Block once, per session, direct access or forever with the pop-ups.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.