configure anti-theft: ANSWER PLEASE!!!

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by BellaBoo, Mar 29, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BellaBoo

    BellaBoo Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Posts:
    114
    Location:
    SydYork, US of Oz
    what have I not done? what else must i do?

    hello again!

    i'm getting a tad frustrated by this and I want an answer!

    I've done everything to set this damn thing up but still my eset gui tells me to 'configure anti-theft'.

    on my eset account, there is a screenshot of my desktop and another depicting the LG logo indicating '... no available captured device' as a result of running the 'test' [which, btw, took HOURS, and not the purported few minutes] but as for location advice, no location data regarding the device have been submitted yet. waiting for the device to send additional information.

    do I need to mark my computer as missing so it can identify my IP addy o_O

    the help files have been ABSOLUTELY no help at all...
     
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2013
  2. BellaBoo

    BellaBoo Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Posts:
    114
    Location:
    SydYork, US of Oz
    well, that's discouraging...
     
  3. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    Please PM me your Anti-theft registration email address so that I can check the status of the devices added to your account. You can also post a screen shot of your gui to demonstrate what message you're getting.
     
  4. webyourbusiness

    webyourbusiness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,640
    Location:
    Throughout the USA and Canada
    Nope -

    http://whatismyip.com/
     
  5. BellaBoo

    BellaBoo Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Posts:
    114
    Location:
    SydYork, US of Oz
    holy ****! okay :)
     
  6. BellaBoo

    BellaBoo Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Posts:
    114
    Location:
    SydYork, US of Oz
  7. BellaBoo

    BellaBoo Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Posts:
    114
    Location:
    SydYork, US of Oz
    PM'd my rego email addy...

    posting now a scap of my gui [sounds nasty]...
     

    Attached Files:

  8. BellaBoo

    BellaBoo Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Posts:
    114
    Location:
    SydYork, US of Oz
    just an afterthought: can eset *rename* the enabled identifying user name?
     
  9. BellaBoo

    BellaBoo Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Posts:
    114
    Location:
    SydYork, US of Oz
    *waiting*
     
  10. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    If you see "Configure Anti-Theft", it means it's been activated properly. It's just a link to Anti-Theft setup.
     
  11. BellaBoo

    BellaBoo Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Posts:
    114
    Location:
    SydYork, US of Oz
    hello marcos, I thought you may have dropped off the map!

    in any event, thanks for the reply and the answer to my query :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.