computer scan not appear

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by tiagobigode, Aug 6, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tiagobigode

    tiagobigode Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Posts:
    58
    computer scan not appear o_O
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Brambb

    Brambb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Posts:
    411
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    In the dropdown list you can select "On-demand computer scan" to see the logs of your (scheduled) scans. (Or is it already selected cause I dont understand ..?Spanish?..)
     
  3. tiagobigode

    tiagobigode Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Posts:
    58
    better now ?
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
  5. rockshox

    rockshox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009
    Posts:
    261
    I think he's trying to say that his ESET is missing the menu items for Computer Scan and Update.

    I think that was discussed before and usually had something to do with remote logins, RDP sessions, etc...
     
  6. rockshox

    rockshox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009
    Posts:
    261
    tiagobigode: Try pressing CTRL+G to switch out of GUI mode and see if Computer Scan shows up.
     
  7. Brambb

    Brambb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Posts:
    411
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Oh dang, I notice now. Ya seems to happen when ESET is installed over a Remote Desktop session, did you reboot the computer to see if that fix it?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.