computer scan not appear

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by tiagobigode, Aug 6, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tiagobigode

    tiagobigode Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Posts:
    58
    computer scan not appear o_O
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Brambb

    Brambb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Posts:
    411
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    In the dropdown list you can select "On-demand computer scan" to see the logs of your (scheduled) scans. (Or is it already selected cause I dont understand ..?Spanish?..)
     
  3. tiagobigode

    tiagobigode Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Posts:
    58
    better now ?
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
  5. rockshox

    rockshox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009
    Posts:
    261
    I think he's trying to say that his ESET is missing the menu items for Computer Scan and Update.

    I think that was discussed before and usually had something to do with remote logins, RDP sessions, etc...
     
  6. rockshox

    rockshox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009
    Posts:
    261
    tiagobigode: Try pressing CTRL+G to switch out of GUI mode and see if Computer Scan shows up.
     
  7. Brambb

    Brambb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Posts:
    411
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Oh dang, I notice now. Ya seems to happen when ESET is installed over a Remote Desktop session, did you reboot the computer to see if that fix it?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.