Computer noob got his pc infected with ardamax keylogger.

Discussion in 'privacy problems' started by mantraisms, May 14, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mantraisms

mantraisms Registered Member

Can anyone tell me how to remove a certain ardamax keylogger from my computer? My online game account passwords have been changed, my friendster list is deleted and my other email accounts. Been a week before Nod32 found that ardamax keylogger inside my computer. but Im still not sure if its fully removed. Im a computer noob. Need an expert's assistance.:'(

2. ErikAlbert

ErikAlbert Registered Member

3. mantraisms

ericalbert, thanks for your reply, i think that's the website from which my attacker downloaded the file. i tried using NOD32 but it can't detect any keylogger, i downloaded AntiVir and installed it without uninstalling NOD32, now after scanning, NOD32 popped up a message that antivir has a win32/keylogger.Ardamax.Keylogger, i don't understand now wha'ts happening to my computer. i tried to quarantine it but im still not sure if its totally removed from my computer, because it only detected 1 file, what im trying to say is that it might have a "subfolder or file" and i can't trace it. sorry im just a computer noob trying hard. can u recommend any software that could remove it totally? because of that darned thing my emails got deleted, my online game account passwords have been changed and i can't play it, i've spent so much money on that game.:'(

4. snowbound

snowbound Retired Moderator

5. mantraisms

thanks snowbound. im installing hijackthis right now, i wish they could help me out.

6. snowbound

You're welcome.

After u post your log at Gladiators just be patient as it's a busy place.

snowbound

7. mantraisms

er, snowbound, i think their site is having problems right now. i always end up with this error message,
    This menu has been disabled

Gladiator Security Forum

Board Message