Computer Cops

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by _Ralph_, Dec 8, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. _Ralph_

    _Ralph_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2002
    Posts:
    17
    Location:
    Vermont , USA
    Is CCSP gone ? I've been trying to connect for a couple of days and nothing .
     
  2. Pieter_Arntz

    Pieter_Arntz Spyware Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Posts:
    13,331
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Works for me: http://www.computercops.biz/modules.php?name=Forums

    You can always check here: http://bigbrother.nukecops.com/ and the light is green there as well.

    Regards,

    Pieter
     
  3. _Ralph_

    _Ralph_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2002
    Posts:
    17
    Location:
    Vermont , USA
    I disabled Hosts , Restricted sites , Proxo , placed it in my trusted zone and even went back to a previous image and I still get the message the site is busy or the server is down . Clicking on the above links does not bring the site up . Something isn't right ! I am at a loss .
     
  4. Pieter_Arntz

    Pieter_Arntz Spyware Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Posts:
    13,331
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Hi _Ralph_,

    Does this one take you there:
    http://66.227.19.156/

    Regards,

    Pieter
     
  5. _Ralph_

    _Ralph_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2002
    Posts:
    17
    Location:
    Vermont , USA
    Still no success .This is the message I get : Error connecting to site
    The Proxomitron couldn't connect to...
    66.227.19.156/
    The site may be busy or the web server may be down.
     
  6. LowWaterMark

    LowWaterMark Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Posts:
    17,875
    Location:
    New England
    You may want to bypass Promomitron for that site, or disable it temporarily and retry. I just checked the site and it is running fine.
     
  7. _Ralph_

    _Ralph_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2002
    Posts:
    17
    Location:
    Vermont , USA
    Disabled Proxo , reset internet connections and web page not found . Tried pinging and running a tracert but request times out . Very odd . I don't have problems on any other site and everything comes up almost instantly .
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.