Computer Cops

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by _Ralph_, Dec 8, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. _Ralph_

    _Ralph_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2002
    Posts:
    17
    Location:
    Vermont , USA
    Is CCSP gone ? I've been trying to connect for a couple of days and nothing .
     
  2. Pieter_Arntz

    Pieter_Arntz Spyware Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Posts:
    13,435
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Works for me: http://www.computercops.biz/modules.php?name=Forums

    You can always check here: http://bigbrother.nukecops.com/ and the light is green there as well.

    Regards,

    Pieter
     
  3. _Ralph_

    _Ralph_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2002
    Posts:
    17
    Location:
    Vermont , USA
    I disabled Hosts , Restricted sites , Proxo , placed it in my trusted zone and even went back to a previous image and I still get the message the site is busy or the server is down . Clicking on the above links does not bring the site up . Something isn't right ! I am at a loss .
     
  4. Pieter_Arntz

    Pieter_Arntz Spyware Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Posts:
    13,435
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Hi _Ralph_,

    Does this one take you there:
    http://66.227.19.156/

    Regards,

    Pieter
     
  5. _Ralph_

    _Ralph_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2002
    Posts:
    17
    Location:
    Vermont , USA
    Still no success .This is the message I get : Error connecting to site
    The Proxomitron couldn't connect to...
    66.227.19.156/
    The site may be busy or the web server may be down.
     
  6. LowWaterMark

    LowWaterMark Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Posts:
    18,139
    Location:
    New England
    You may want to bypass Promomitron for that site, or disable it temporarily and retry. I just checked the site and it is running fine.
     
  7. _Ralph_

    _Ralph_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2002
    Posts:
    17
    Location:
    Vermont , USA
    Disabled Proxo , reset internet connections and web page not found . Tried pinging and running a tracert but request times out . Very odd . I don't have problems on any other site and everything comes up almost instantly .
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.