Complaint about the german support

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by RTMD, Jul 17, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. RTMD

    RTMD Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2006
    Posts:
    7
    First I have to say, that I bought the german version of True Image Home 9 through the german
    onlineshop.The current german version is still 3.641.

    Until today the problem is, that I was never able to create a working image. Each time I tried to
    create an image I've got the errormessage, that the image was corrupted. It doesn't matter if created the image on an internal HDD or external USB 2.0 HDD.

    After searching this support forum I found out, that this seems to be a important problem to
    many other users. The standard answer from Acronis support in this forum was everytime, to update to the latest version 3.666 or above.
    But thats in fact the problem is, there's no german version 3.666 available until today.
    I wrote my problem to the german support 2 weeks ago, but it's very disappointing that I got no response to my trouble ticket yet.

    The german suppoprt seems to be a big fake. If I knew it before, I never bought the german version of True Image.

    RTMD
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello RTMD,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    I am sorry for the delayed response.

    I have sent you a Private Message please check your inbox.

    Thank you.
    --
    Aleksandr Isakov
     
  3. 660207

    660207 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2005
    Posts:
    62
    Location:
    Germany
    What about your corrupted Images?
    Is your software working fine, now?
     
  4. RTMD

    RTMD Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2006
    Posts:
    7
    No, but today I got the offer to replace my german version with the english version.
     
  5. 660207

    660207 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2005
    Posts:
    62
    Location:
    Germany
    Please be so kind and tell us if the English Version is working better.
    I've still the same problems and I'm tired to hear "Check your HD with scandisk" ... ;) or other wise informations.
    Think a lot of German users are interested in.
     
  6. RTMD

    RTMD Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2006
    Posts:
    7
    OK, as soon as I get the english version I will report my experiences. ;)
     
  7. RTMD

    RTMD Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2006
    Posts:
    7
    Yesterday I got the license key for the english TI 9 version in exchange for the my german version. But what should I say. It seems to be impossible to get the installation to work. :oops:

    I tried it a few times, but during the install process I got a sudden reboot.
    Although I uninstalled the german version completely and cleared all registry entries it doesent work.

    Any ideas?

    RTMD
     
  8. 660207

    660207 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2005
    Posts:
    62
    Location:
    Germany
    Great software!
     
  9. Wishbringer

    Wishbringer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Posts:
    2
    I have the same problem with the german version and asked two times over web formular if it is possible to exchange german version to an english one. But never got an answer.

    I have (all in german):
    Acronis True Image 9.1 Workstation
    Universal Restore for Workstation
    Snap Deploy 2.0
    Universal Deploy
    Disk Director 10

    and am (a bit?!) dissapointed that english version is at 3718 atm and german still at 3641.
     
  10. RTMD

    RTMD Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2006
    Posts:
    7
    @Wishbringer

    Don't use the web-form!!! It's senseless. Write your request to support@acronis.com. I have done it this way. And I got the licensekey for the english version after 1 day.

    Godd luck.
    RTMD
     
  11. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello RTMD,

    We are very sorry for the delay with the response.

    If you are still unable to install the English version of Acronis True Image 9.0 Home then, first of all, please make sure that you are trying to install the latest build (3677) available for downloading in the Product Updates section of your account at Acronis web site.

    You can find the full version name and build number by right-clicking on the product installation file in Windows Explorer, going to it's 'Properties' and looking through 'Version' tab.

    To get access to updates you should create an account then log in and use your serial number to register the software.

    Please uninstall any previously installed build by following Start -> Settings -> Control Panel -> Add or Remove Programs -> Acronis True Image, prior to installing build 3677.

    Note that you should create new Bootable Rescue CD after installing the update.

    If the problem persists with the latest build (3677) of Acronis True Image 9.0 Home then please try installing the latest version of Acronis drivers first (install drivers with disabled logging) and only after that install the application itself.

    If that does not help either then please do the following:

    - Open Computer properties either by right-clicking on My Computer icon and choosing Properties or by opening System properties in Control Panel;

    - Go to Advanced tab;

    - Press Startup and Recover Settings button;

    - Choose Small memory dump in Write debugging information box;

    - Close all the dialog windows by clicking OK buttons.

    - Reproduce the system crash (sudden reboot) and collect the mini-dumps created.

    Please also provide us with the following information:

    - Create Windows System Information as it is described in Acronis Help Post;

    - Let us know when your computer reboots exactly.

    Then please submit a request for technical support. Provide the files and information collected in your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with the solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Alexey Popov
     
  12. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello everyone,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    We are very sorry for the delay with the response.

    If you experience a problem with Acronis True Image creating corrupt backups, firstly, please provide us with the following information:

    - What exact version and build number of Acronis True Image do you use?

    You can find the full version name and build number by going to Help -> About... menu in the main program window.

    - What operating system do you use?

    - Where do you store\save backups?

    - Do backups validate as corrupted both when Acronis True Image is running from under Windows and when your computer is booted from Acronis True Image Bootable Rescue CD?

    - Perform a memory test using the memtest86+ utility and inform us about the result;

    - Try saving backups to any other location(s), i.e. any other internal, external or network drive(s), and then validate them both from under Windows and using Bootable Rescue CD. Let us know the results;

    - Try moving\copying large files, e.g. disk\partition images themselves, between the hard drives and comparing their checksums calculated using eXpress CheckSum Calculator before and after the files were moved\copied. Inform us about the results.

    Thank you.
    --
    Alexey Popov
     
  13. RTMD

    RTMD Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2006
    Posts:
    7
    @Alexey

    Hello Alexey,

    thanks for your reply, but in the meantime I reinstalled the whole Windows XP Pro OS and suddenly... I was able to install Acronis True Image and it seems to work so far. :eek:

    Thanks for your support.

    RTMD
     
  14. 660207

    660207 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2005
    Posts:
    62
    Location:
    Germany
    German or English version?
     
  15. RTMD

    RTMD Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2006
    Posts:
    7
    english version build 3677
     
  16. fulbrich

    fulbrich Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Posts:
    20
    Location:
    Germany
    Hello Acronis,
    on the 30th of August I created a support request to the german support with the Id : "[Acronis #693553] DVD splitted .tib files, File korrupt Meldung"
    and didn't got a feedback except the case number. :mad:

    On the 20th of September I complained and asked for a feedback, but I got no response. :mad:

    What else can I do to get a feedback from the german support ? :ouch:
    I have a problem and need a fix or workaround.

    Bye
    Frank
     
  17. fulbrich

    fulbrich Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Posts:
    20
    Location:
    Germany
    I have my problems now for 5 months and had some responses from the german support. Nevertheless, my problems are not solved. The software is still buggy. I am not a satisfied customer. I regret that I bought this software wich doesn't work as supposed. TI 9.0 Home 3.854 there are enought threads about this...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.