Comodo Firewall will include HIPS in version 3

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by polocanada, Aug 26, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. polocanada

    polocanada Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2007
    Posts:
    60
  2. Thanasis159

    Thanasis159 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Posts:
    86
    I think that it has already mentioned here... Anyway I think that it will be a great addition!
     
  3. polocanada

    polocanada Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2007
    Posts:
    60
  4. screamer

    screamer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Posts:
    922
    Location:
    Big Apple USA
    Tried the beta on my laptop. Couldn't remember settings. Anyway I have an independent HIPS. I don't want one in my FW. I want a FW in my FW.

    ...screamer
     
  5. Carver

    Carver Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Posts:
    1,908
    Location:
    USA
    Comodo just came out with a new Beta released August 23 and the remembering setting problem has been fixed.
     
  6. Kerodo

    Kerodo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2004
    Posts:
    7,914
    Yep, a pure firewall is always nice. Perhaps Comodo should have been a HIPS instead, and left the firewall stuff out... might have turned out better..
     
  7. Carver

    Carver Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Posts:
    1,908
    Location:
    USA
    Spyware Terminator has HIPS too, I have an independent HIPS too.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.