Comodo. disabled Defense+, but still do some actions

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by bollity, Nov 22, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bollity

    bollity Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Posts:
    179
    I installed comodo firewall today and choosen not to install defense+ (only the firewall). but defense+ still do some actions like contact comodo cloud to check file and there is some files added to defense+ trusted files. how i can disable it completely ?
    i have:
    defense+ security level --- disabled
    image execution control level --- diasbled
    sandbox settings ---disabled
     
  2. bollity

    bollity Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Posts:
    179
    .....................
     
  3. _kronos_

    _kronos_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Posts:
    126
    I don't have CIS installed right now, btw it's possible that what you mean is the check about safe files in Firewall Options.
    FW checks if the file is safe (in the safe list or in the trusted software vendor's list) and than choose what to do.

    In this case simply uncheck that option in the Firewall settings..

    ps.: what level do you use for Firewall?
     
  4. bollity

    bollity Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Posts:
    179
    vendors list is not in the firewall options. it is in the defense+ options!
    checking if file is safe is part of defense+ not firewall.
    I have firewall set to custom.
     
  5. _kronos_

    _kronos_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Posts:
    126
    man i'm sure there is an option to automatically create rules for safe files in firewall settings too (in Firewall behaviour settings), please check.

    Regards
     
  6. bollity

    bollity Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Posts:
    179
    yes there is option for create rules for safe applications but it is unchecked.
     
  7. bollity

    bollity Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Posts:
    179
  8. Sm3K3R

    Sm3K3R Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Posts:
    494
    You never know what bugs has Comodo under the hood.It s like a perpetuum bugfest regarding interface.Things that work though you turn off and so on.When i was using it i had bugs regarding rules ,some needing restart to take action :) .Funny software.
     
  9. Espresso

    Espresso Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Posts:
    975
    Just uncheck everything on the Execution Control tab.
     
  10. Kyle1420

    Kyle1420 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Posts:
    479
    He chose to install comodo without Defense+, Image execution control is apart of defense+... it shouldn't be there. obviously it's bug
     
  11. PunchsucKr

    PunchsucKr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Posts:
    124
    even i had noticed this when i used to use it 2-3 yrs back i think. its a bug.
     
  12. Espresso

    Espresso Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Posts:
    975
    I know it's a bug but he still wants it disabled, and disabling this stuff might work.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.