Comodo CIS 6.3 wont update

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by javahole, Jan 10, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. javahole

    javahole Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2012
    Posts:
    63
    Location:
    uk
    And today its telling me ''Needs Attention'' but update not working.
    Just showing ''unspecified error'' after hitting update.

    Anybody got a fix ? The Comodo forum is suggesting a reinstall but not sure i want to be messing around with the chance of it happening again.
     
  2. Yash Khan

    Yash Khan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Posts:
    1,837
    Re: Comodo CIS 6.13 wont update

    Did you run diagnostics?
     
  3. javahole

    javahole Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2012
    Posts:
    63
    Location:
    uk
    Re: Comodo CIS 6.13 wont update

    Yes, its saying there is not a problem. I always use it with Toolwiz Time Freeze without any problems until now.
    Theres quite a few people with the same problem it seems.

    Cheers
     
  4. javahole

    javahole Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2012
    Posts:
    63
    Location:
    uk
    Re: Comodo CIS 6.13 wont update

    Wonder if i should do a restore to earlier point on windows ?
     
  5. The Red Moon

    The Red Moon Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Posts:
    3,871
    Are you trying to update comodo whilst being in frozen mode.?
    That may be a cause of some of the issue.
     
  6. javahole

    javahole Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2012
    Posts:
    63
    Location:
    uk
    No i always just manually update before i use TWTF .

    Anyway the updates have suddenly started working again so all is good now.

    Thanks.
     
  7. notageek

    notageek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2002
    Posts:
    1,601
    Location:
    Ohio
    I have the problem now. I tried to restart CIS and still not updating. I'm glad you got it working.
     
  8. blacknight

    blacknight Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Posts:
    2,433
    Location:
    Europe
    I had this problem with v.6 and now I have with all released v. 7. Not encouraged to register in Comodo Forum and then to have to fill all their very annoying bug's report.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.