Comodo Beta version 2.3

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by timcan, Jun 23, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. timcan

    timcan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2005
    Posts:
    213
    Location:
    USA
  2. Mr. Y

    Mr. Y Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2006
    Posts:
    257
  3. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,047
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    Same here-- Error
     
  4. zopzop

    zopzop Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2006
    Posts:
    632
    aigle, i think you got to be a registered member of comodo forums to access the download. registration there is free.
     
  5. rpsgc

    rpsgc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Posts:
    270
    Location:
    Portugal
    This is what it says...

     
  6. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,047
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    Ya, thanks.
     
  7. gerardwil

    gerardwil Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2004
    Posts:
    4,748
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    This is what I was waiting for. So far it kept me away from trying Comodo :thumb:

    Gerard
     
  8. Melih-Comodo

    Melih-Comodo Former Poster

    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    Posts:
    70

    You like speed :) try OS mode 3 in the beta ;-)

    Melih
     
  9. beetlejuice69

    beetlejuice69 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Posts:
    780
    Where`s OS mode 3 at?
     
  10. CJsDad

    CJsDad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2006
    Posts:
    618

    To activate the high performance/security mode, Please go to "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\Software\Comodo\Personal
    Firewall\AppCtrl", set the "OSMode" value to "3" and RESTART your PC.
     
  11. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,047
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    Pls see post no.5 by rpsgc----

    "We have added an experimental mode called HIGH PERFORMANCE MODE. In high performance mode, CPF operates much faster than normal mode (100% faster) and protection strength is much higher. This is one of the most important features to be tested.
    To activate the high performance/security mode, Please go to "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\Software\Comodo\Personal
    Firewall\AppCtrl", set the "OSMode" value to "3" and RESTART your PC."
     
  12. beetlejuice69

    beetlejuice69 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Posts:
    780
    OK thanks folks, got it. :)
     
  13. Melih-Comodo

    Melih-Comodo Former Poster

    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    Posts:
    70

    This is the beta version (albeit quite solid program), we would love to hear feedback on this on our forums so that we can work on releasing it pls.

    thanks
    Melih
     
  14. gerardwil

    gerardwil Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2004
    Posts:
    4,748
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Sorry, my fault. I only meant the installer issue.

    Gerard
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.