Comcast this evening

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Acadia, Apr 7, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Acadia

    Acadia Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2002
    Posts:
    4,048
    Location:
    SouthCentral PA
    If anyone using Comcast is having problems surfing tonight, Comcast is having DNS server problems that are almost nation wide. Go here for info on how to change your DNS server (if you can get there):

    http://www.broadbandreports.com/faq/8164

    Acadia
     
  2. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,873
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    We had that problem last night on cable one, thank goodness it was short lived.

    bigc
     
  3. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    17,047
    AAAARRRRRRGGGGGHHHHH. 2 days ago I fired up comcast unplugging, but not cancelling my AOL DSL. Got a linksys router for desktop to go wireless with laptop. Ended up with a bad router, and the last thing the tech guy had me do confirmed a bad router. I've been trying to get back on line with comcast to no avail. I am now back on line courtesey of AOL DSL.
     
  4. nick s

    nick s Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2002
    Posts:
    1,430
    For what it's worth, I use 63.240.76.4 as my primary Comcast DNS server and have had no problems lately.

    Nick
     
  5. mercurie

    mercurie A Friendly Creature

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2003
    Posts:
    2,442
    Location:
    Sky over the Wilders Forest
    Fellow Creatures,
    One reason I missed this earlier was I too had a couple of nights (not in a row) no service from Comcast. Note my location. But before that it has been a long, long time since I've had any problem. Hope this will not be a new trend. :(
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.