C'mon you experienced guys.... tell me, How do we ACTUALY TEST this software??

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by doodallybloke, Jun 30, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. doodallybloke

doodallybloke Registered Member

Good Evening everyone.

A couple of evenings a week I come here to check out the postings on this board. I always come here with some trepidation as I know before I get here that there will be genuine people here who are in need of assistance. Some urgently whom I can't really help that much at the moment because I'm still learning about this software called True Image. I mean it’s not like loading a browser or something is it? With a browser you load/unload it knowing that it’s not going to do your computer any harm! This cannot be said of TI though can it? It’s an ‘unknown’. You cannot ‘see’ what's it’s going to do until the end product is loaded.

This board is unusual insomuch that it’s all about the problems associated with a single piece of software! Advertisers nightnmare I would have thought!! Whenever I arrive here there are people with cries of help. This doesn’t work or that has failed. Why this and why that. This board is very predictable on that front. Why? Because these guys, like me, have not yet checked this software out. We are all inquisitive as to what it can do. So we start on it knowing full well that any ****-ups will cause us a problem, or if it is true on some instances that I have read here, some major fault(s) in our computers, in which we are all, of coarse, experts. That’s justified because my older machine on w98se, to date just purrs along. I am petrified that I am going to screw it all up sooner or later. Tampering with new unknown software being a prime example. Especially if that software messes with the main OS, boot system, BIOS and so on.