Closing "Properties" closes [b]PROGRAM[/b]?

Discussion in 'ProcessGuard' started by spy1, Mar 25, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. spy1

    spy1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Posts:
    3,139
    Location:
    Clover, SC
    Double-clicking on a program in the program list, and then closing the "Properties" box, is causing PG2.0 itself to exit here - consistently. (At least, the SYSTRAY icon).
    Pete
     
  2. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    17,054
    I am seeing the same thing, Pete. I just tried it and I do get a error message saying the program is closing.
     
  3. gkweb

    gkweb Expert Firewall Tester

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2003
    Posts:
    1,932
    Location:
    FRANCE, Rouen (76)
    no error here, i can click on any program either in Program protection or in Program checksum, i can close the properties windows and nothing happens.
     
  4. Pilli

    Pilli Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    6,217
    Location:
    Hampshire UK
    Works fine for me on either list using X or cancel o_O
     
  5. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    17,054
    Retested with both lists, using all the different exit methods. Once I close the properties box, nothing happens, until I click something. Then I get the "program has to close" error, and PG exits.
     
  6. Jason_DiamondCS

    Jason_DiamondCS Former DCS Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Posts:
    1,046
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    Great... the old ShellExecuteEx() bug is back from the Port Explorer days.

    Thanks for mentioning this guys.

    -Jason-
     
  7. spy1

    spy1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Posts:
    3,139
    Location:
    Clover, SC
    You're quite welcome. Pete
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.