Clone SBS 2003 Server

Discussion in 'Paragon Drive Backup Product Line' started by mredz, Jun 17, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mredz

    mredz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Posts:
    12
    Hi I have Paragon Drive Backup server. I am considering cloning an SBS 2003 server to different hardware. Has anyone done this before? If so were there any problems after having done it?
     
  2. sahanif

    sahanif Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Posts:
    1
    I have tried to backup and restore SBS 2003 SP2 from old machine to a new machine (diffrerent hardware) using Paragon DB 10 SBS. And the result is not work. It's failed. The new machine can not boot and always restart. :mad:

    I've escalated to paragon technical support about this issue, report on saturday morning and until monday afternoon (about 3x24 hour) there is no reply at all...o_O

    Pls help..
     
  3. Paragon_Tommy

    Paragon_Tommy Paragon Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Posts:
    918
    Hello sahanif,

    We apologize about the inconvenience. If you can give us a call directly to our support line: 1 888 347 5462, option 3, option 1, one of our technician will be glad to assist you.

    mredz,

    Drive Backup is very capable of restoring to dissimilar hardware. With Paragon Adaptive Restore, we're able to inject required drivers into the OS for its new environment and reset the hardware layer (HAL.dll).
     
  4. sikhan

    sikhan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Posts:
    3
    Dear

    I have also same problem, have any one solution for this.

    waiting !!!!

    Regards,
     
  5. sikhan

    sikhan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Posts:
    3
    Dear Friends,

    Recently i try to clone Server 2003, Which is using AD on it. I take C Drive Backup and recovery disk.

    I try on VMware Workstation v 6. I do all required step of recovery. after complete all restore.

    Windows Server Start , hang on Blue Screen Error and error message is below

    Technical Information:
    *** STOP: 0X0000007B ( 0XF789EA94 , 0XC000034 ,0X00000000 , 0X00000000)

    I dont know to do this.

    VMWare is same machine where Server 2003 Installed with AD.

    and also can any one tell me how to restore on other hardware.

    Waiting for your prompt reply.

    Regards,
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.