Clone disk frezees at logon

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Kalimero, Mar 18, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kalimero

    Kalimero Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2006
    Posts:
    6
  2. joema

    joema Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2006
    Posts:
    11
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Two of us have had the same problem on both SOURCE AND DESTINATION disks: https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=123553

    I tried every solution I could think of, including using the XP recovery and the commands: chkdsk /R, Fixmbr, fixboot,and bootcfg /rebuild. Nothing worked.

    Ultimately I had to install and boot from an older hard disk, and salvage my files from the non-bootable drive.
     
  3. Brian K

    Brian K Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Posts:
    8,647
    Location:
    NSW, Australia
  4. Kalimero

    Kalimero Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2006
    Posts:
    6
    Muchas gracias...
    I solve with method #2
    :)
     
  5. pengquadrat

    pengquadrat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Posts:
    25
    Kalimero, did you by chance start Windows after cloning, with both source and target disk still connected? Windows tends to corrupt the clone.

    Hence after cloning: power off the computer and disconnect one of the two HDs.

    Joachim
     
  6. Kalimero

    Kalimero Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2006
    Posts:
    6
    No, I never give the chance to windows to corrupt my cloned disk...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.