Clicked 'Always Trust' - how can i undo?

Discussion in 'adware, spyware & hijack cleaning' started by enettekoven, Mar 8, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. enettekoven

    enettekoven Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2004
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    Hi,

    I made a very stupid mistake. When I was surfing the web I got a dialogue box asking me if I wanted to install some Ad software/active X. When I wanted to press no I accidently checked 'Always thrust content from some-org-I-can't-remember-the-name-of' :blink: :oops: and then pressed No (I was in a bit of a haste, so the clicks were made I no time)

    Anyway, now I have told my IE to always trust content from this org, although I did not press yes to actually install this ad active x.

    The problem is I trust this corp, but I do not want to trust it. How can I undo this trust? o_O

    In forward thanx!
     
  2. Pieter_Arntz

    Pieter_Arntz Spyware Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Posts:
    13,332
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Hi ThePrutser,

    In IE, in the Tools menu, click Internet Options, and then click the Content tab, click Publishers.
    There you should see a list where you can remove the unwanted entry.

    Regards,

    Pieter
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.