Clearing Java cache

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by seggie58, Aug 27, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. seggie58

    seggie58 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    duluth
    when i go to control panal than click on java icant find the cache tab to clear. what sould i do
     
  2. seggie58

    seggie58 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    duluth
    same? different post

    i posted a ? about java byte verify witch was i do not have the cache tab to clear the java byte verify. so my ? is how do i do it. the reason i posted it again was because after i sent it i noticed the other post were from feb 2005. sorry abuot that
     
  3. lotuseclat79

    lotuseclat79 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2005
    Posts:
    5,385
    Re: removal of java/ByteVerify

    Hi seggie58,

    There is no cache tab. There is, however, a box you can check to disable the java cache. Look for it - my WinXP Pro SP2 needs to be XP reinstalled or I would be able to tell you precisely how to find it.

    -- Tom
     
  4. ThunderZ

    ThunderZ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Posts:
    2,459
    Location:
    North central Ohio, U.S.A.
    Should be able to find the setting lotuseclat79 is speaking of under the General tab\Settings. I run my cache at 0 for security reasons. This will not affect browseing. I do`t know if it will affect Java programing if you use it for that.
     
  5. Carver

    Carver Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Posts:
    1,904
    Location:
    USA
    Here is some screen shots
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Aug 28, 2006
  6. Carver

    Carver Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Posts:
    1,904
    Location:
    USA
    and the next one
     

    Attached Files:

  7. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,109
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    It seems so late but I wanty to ask what is the best option for these settings without compromizing functionality.
    thanks
     
  8. ThunderZ

    ThunderZ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Posts:
    2,459
    Location:
    North central Ohio, U.S.A.

    If you do`t write any programing in Java then 0 should be ok and the best as far as security. 0 is how mine is set with no lose of "normal" function. If you do programing in Java then someone else will have to help you out with a workable setting.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.