Clearing Java cache

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by seggie58, Aug 27, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. seggie58

    seggie58 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    duluth
    when i go to control panal than click on java icant find the cache tab to clear. what sould i do
     
  2. seggie58

    seggie58 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    duluth
    same? different post

    i posted a ? about java byte verify witch was i do not have the cache tab to clear the java byte verify. so my ? is how do i do it. the reason i posted it again was because after i sent it i noticed the other post were from feb 2005. sorry abuot that
     
  3. lotuseclat79

    lotuseclat79 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2005
    Posts:
    5,102
    Re: removal of java/ByteVerify

    Hi seggie58,

    There is no cache tab. There is, however, a box you can check to disable the java cache. Look for it - my WinXP Pro SP2 needs to be XP reinstalled or I would be able to tell you precisely how to find it.

    -- Tom
     
  4. ThunderZ

    ThunderZ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Posts:
    2,459
    Location:
    North central Ohio, U.S.A.
    Should be able to find the setting lotuseclat79 is speaking of under the General tab\Settings. I run my cache at 0 for security reasons. This will not affect browseing. I do`t know if it will affect Java programing if you use it for that.
     
  5. Carver

    Carver Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Posts:
    1,827
    Location:
    USA
    Here is some screen shots
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Aug 28, 2006
  6. Carver

    Carver Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Posts:
    1,827
    Location:
    USA
    and the next one
     

    Attached Files:

  7. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,047
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    It seems so late but I wanty to ask what is the best option for these settings without compromizing functionality.
    thanks
     
  8. ThunderZ

    ThunderZ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Posts:
    2,459
    Location:
    North central Ohio, U.S.A.

    If you do`t write any programing in Java then 0 should be ok and the best as far as security. 0 is how mine is set with no lose of "normal" function. If you do programing in Java then someone else will have to help you out with a workable setting.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.