Clams AV query

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by david banner, Dec 8, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. david banner

    david banner Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Posts:
    634
    Should I turn on Clams AV with NAV 2007installed? Is Clams a good replacement for NAV 2007, good as a paid for AV?
    Thanks
     
  2. Kerodo

    Kerodo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2004
    Posts:
    7,915
    Last time I tried Clam AV for Win it was extremely slow at scanning, and it didn't seem too good at detection from what I heard. So I'd say if you already have NAV then there's no point in even looking at Clam.
     
  3. IBK

    IBK AV Expert

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Posts:
    1,851
    Location:
    Innsbruck (Austria)
    no it is not.
     
  4. jrmhng

    jrmhng Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Posts:
    1,268
    Location:
    Australia
    It's purpose is to scan email at the gateway. In most host based tests, Clam scores low.
     
  5. C.S.J

    C.S.J Massive Poster

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Posts:
    5,029
    Location:
    this forum is biased!
    turn on clam while you have norton running? ... erm no.

    is clam a good 'replacement' to norton?.... definatly not.
     
  6. the Tester

    the Tester Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Posts:
    2,854
    Location:
    The Gateway to the Blue Hills,WI.
    Clam isn't good enough yet to replace anything.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.