CIS: which version I'm using ?

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by blacknight, Feb 17, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. blacknight

    blacknight Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Posts:
    2,434
    Location:
    Europe
    May be I lost something: in another pc I use CIS 6.3, last update that I remember was last September: today I search for program updates, CIS says to me that there is an update, I install it, I reboot CIS works, but in " About " there is not the product version number. What's the matter ? Please, don't send me to Comodo Forum, first thingh that they do is to require a very long and tedious bug report.
     
  2. Solarlynx

    Solarlynx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    Posts:
    1,916
    The latest not beta is 6.3.2976 so it must be thus.
     
  3. Minimalist

    Minimalist Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Posts:
    5,084
    You can open folder C:\Program Files\COMODO\COMODO Internet Security and check the version of Cis.exe. It's in details section of file properties.

    hqsec
     
  4. blacknight

    blacknight Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Posts:
    2,434
    Location:
    Europe
    Thank you Solarlynx and hqsec :thumb: .

    I automatically thought that the version number missing completely.

     
    Last edited: Feb 17, 2014
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.