CIS 6.1.x.x Releases!

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by guest, Apr 17, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. guest

    guest Guest

    Attached Files:

  2. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    Re: CIS 6.1.275152.2801 Released!

    200 bugs wooo that is alot man:D
     
  3. guest

    guest Guest

    Re: CIS 6.1.275152.2801 Released!

    Yes :)
    Remember, Some beta members was angry when CIS 6 Released. Beta member said "This is unfinished job and there are tons of bugs in v6"
    It seems they was right but finally Problems are solved (i hope)
     
  4. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    Re: CIS 6.1.275152.2801 Released!

    thanks for leting us know:thumb:
     
  5. guest

    guest Guest

    Re: CIS 6.1.275152.2801 Released!

    you are welcome.
    It released 5-10 minutes ago, I post very fast :)
     
  6. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    Re: CIS 6.1.275152.2801 Released!

    :thumb: :thumb:
     
  7. Solarlynx

    Solarlynx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    Posts:
    1,913
    Re: CIS 6.1.275152.2801 Released!

    I deleted TVL in 6.0. After program update it hasn't restored. Nice.
     
  8. siketa

    siketa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,695
    Location:
    Zagreb, Croatia
    Re: CIS 6.1.275152.2801 Released!

    Why did you delete it? :eek:
    You could simply disable it...
     
  9. shadek

    shadek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Posts:
    2,363
    Location:
    Sweden
    Re: CIS 6.1.275152.2801 Released!

    I like the long version number. :D
     
  10. guest

    guest Guest

    Re: CIS 6.1.275152.2801 Released!

    Now CIS works with Truster rapport (both sandboxed/unsadboxed browser)
     
  11. 1000db

    1000db Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Posts:
    718
    Location:
    Missouri
    Re: CIS 6.1.275152.2801 Released!

    Glad they fixed they issue with Bitdefender.
     
  12. andyman35

    andyman35 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    2,336
    Re: CIS 6.1.275152.2801 Released!

    Hopefully this version will be what v6.0 should have been,200+ bug-fixes should make a big improvement.
     
  13. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    Re: CIS 6.1.275152.2801 Released!

    maybe :)
     
  14. Yash Khan

    Yash Khan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Posts:
    1,837
    Re: CIS 6.1.275152.2801 Released!

    Devs also mentioned "We are not going to issue updates for 5.x users yet but we plan to make another release in a few weeks with summary screen improved to address some of your feedback. Once we reach this milestone, we will issue updates for 5.x users".
     
  15. guest

    guest Guest

    Re: CIS 6.1.275152.2801 Released!

    @1000db
    are they talking about Bitdefender+CIS (Av enabled)?
    are they compatible now? 2 real time av?
     
  16. RejZoR

    RejZoR Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    6,426
    Re: CIS 6.1.275152.2801 Released!

    And they still haven't fixed the broken "Detect installers and show privilege elevation alerts" feature. If you disable this, entire TVL mechanism gets completely broken and useless. Wtf. And i've reported this back when CIS6 was still in beta, reported it like 3 times later and complained about it. Guess what, they still haven't fixed it.

    One stupid setting that Comodo refuses to fix makes the whole app useless for less knowledgeable users. Either i have to disable ALL popups which i don't want to because then you don't even see AV malware detection notifications, but if you leave it enabled, clueless users may give malware unlimited rights. Which is just as bad as not having any AV (or CIS) installed.

    But no, Comodo keeps on fiddling with some useless settings and features instead of fixing something that has been broken, reproduced million times and reported just as many times. I just don't get their logic of developing programs.

    EDIT:
    I've just noticed the bragging about fixing 200 bugs. What a joke. They can't even fix one single damn bug that doesn't need any bug chasing because it's reproducable every single time. But no, they apparently intentionally ignore it just because i reported it. I cannot think of a single other reason why the hell they couldn't fix this in 5 months time...
     
  17. guest

    guest Guest

    Re: CIS 6.1.275152.2801 Released!

    Yes still there
     

    Attached Files:

    • 1.png
      1.png
      File size:
      40.8 KB
      Views:
      1,266
  18. guest

    guest Guest

    Re: CIS 6.1.275152.2801 Released!

    Av-Test result and Egemen's answer;
    http://forums.comodo.com/news-annou...lts-reviews-t61263.0.html;msg676819#msg676819

     
  19. RejZoR

    RejZoR Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    6,426
    Re: CIS 6.1.275152.2801 Released!

    @guest
    I know it's there, it's suppose to be there. The thing is, if you uncheck it because you don't want CIS to ask you for elevated privileges, it breaks itself completely and keeps on completely ignoring entire TVL list even if apps are digitally signed and listed on TVL. Uncheck it and try to install BurnAware. It will fail miserably. But if you enable it back, it will install just fine, even though it should isntall without any notifications in either case.
     
  20. guest

    guest Guest

    Re: CIS 6.1.275152.2801 Released!

    in this case, they ignore your report and it is unacceptable for me! this is worse than bug.
    If they dont want to hear user, There is no meaning to write; "THANKS! Comodo would like to thank the BETA testers and Comodo forum moderators, whose invaluable efforts made this release possible."

    http://forums.comodo.com/news-annou...01-released-t93978.0.html;msg676835#msg676835
     
  21. RejZoR

    RejZoR Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    6,426
    Re: CIS 6.1.275152.2801 Released!

    They just keep on grinding the same "bug report is not in a correct format" bullcrap even though i've reported it like 3 times in a correct format during beta like 6 months ago. I've reported the bug, now fix it already ~ Snipped as per TOS ~.
    Besides, if you look their so called "correct" format, it's pretty much the same, i just had to fit so much more info in it that it looks different. If they can't get past that, they have bigger issues in their "company" than bugs themselves.

    I like CIS6 as it is and i keep on switching between avast! and CIS, but their moronic behavior is constantly making me want to just thrash it and use something else. I just don't get it why they keep on ruining it by behaving like dorks. Like they don't understand that i reported the bug so it would get fixed and not because i want to continuously bash Comodo. But they are just asking for it apparently with their ignorance...
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 17, 2013
  22. Solarlynx

    Solarlynx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    Posts:
    1,913
    Re: CIS 6.1.275152.2801 Released!

    JIC
    You must be speaking of this (see in picture).
     

    Attached Files:

  23. Senhor_F

    Senhor_F Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2012
    Posts:
    54
    Re: CIS 6.1.275152.2801 Released!

    How does this run on junky laptops? I have 2 gigs of ram and a (likely) not very robust cpu. I'd like to try it out though if people can rec it for my case.

    Is it similar in lightness to a cloud based AV, for example?

    Thanks
     
  24. Yash Khan

    Yash Khan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Posts:
    1,837
  25. RejZoR

    RejZoR Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    6,426
    Re: CIS 6.1.275152.2801 Released!

    See? They just keep on going with ther dumb "correct format" like forever instead of just fixing the darn thing. This is really the first time any support/vendor is acting this stupid. They don't seem t care about the actual problem, they only seem to care for the bug to be posted in their " correct format". Geez...
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.