CHX 3.0 error message

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by joter, Jun 18, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. joter

    joter Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2005
    Posts:
    163
    Location:
    Greece
    When I have been connected to the Internet with a dial-up adapter, the CHX management console is warning with the following error message and there are no adapters showing on the console.

    Any suggestions?

    Regards
    joter
     

    Attached Files:

  2. rdsu

    rdsu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Posts:
    4,456
  3. joter

    joter Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2005
    Posts:
    163
    Location:
    Greece
    Already done.
     
  4. dukebluedevil

    dukebluedevil Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2002
    Posts:
    177
    I had the same problem on dial-up with version 3.0, there is no Dial-up node so I could't create/edit/see packet filter rules. I reported this to Stefan many months ago. Hopefully a fix will be out soon for this.
     
  5. joter

    joter Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2005
    Posts:
    163
    Location:
    Greece
    Thanks dukebluedevil.
    I think that is very strange because I had no problems for many months I have installed it on my system.

    Maybe there is drivers' conflict, maybe with KAV drivers?

    Regards
    joter
     
  6. Alphalutra1

    Alphalutra1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2005
    Posts:
    1,160
    Location:
    127.0.0.0/255.0.0.0
    Don't have one here with KAV, but I am not on dial up. Try uninstalling, insuring that the drivers have been removed, reboot into safe mode, then reinstalling.

    Cheers,

    Alphalutra1
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.