CHX 3.0 error message

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by joter, Jun 18, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. joter

    joter Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2005
    Posts:
    163
    Location:
    Greece
    When I have been connected to the Internet with a dial-up adapter, the CHX management console is warning with the following error message and there are no adapters showing on the console.

    Any suggestions?

    Regards
    joter
     

    Attached Files:

  2. rdsu

    rdsu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Posts:
    4,533
  3. joter

    joter Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2005
    Posts:
    163
    Location:
    Greece
    Already done.
     
  4. dukebluedevil

    dukebluedevil Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2002
    Posts:
    177
    I had the same problem on dial-up with version 3.0, there is no Dial-up node so I could't create/edit/see packet filter rules. I reported this to Stefan many months ago. Hopefully a fix will be out soon for this.
     
  5. joter

    joter Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2005
    Posts:
    163
    Location:
    Greece
    Thanks dukebluedevil.
    I think that is very strange because I had no problems for many months I have installed it on my system.

    Maybe there is drivers' conflict, maybe with KAV drivers?

    Regards
    joter
     
  6. Alphalutra1

    Alphalutra1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2005
    Posts:
    1,160
    Location:
    127.0.0.0/255.0.0.0
    Don't have one here with KAV, but I am not on dial up. Try uninstalling, insuring that the drivers have been removed, reboot into safe mode, then reinstalling.

    Cheers,

    Alphalutra1
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.