Changing Administrator mode at start up

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Peaches4U, Jan 21, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Peaches4U

    Peaches4U Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    5,070
    Location:
    At my computer
    UPU Recovery - A friend of mine had a crash resulting from his Graphics Card. Now when he reboots or starts up his computer it signs in Administrator mode only. He cannot turn this mode off or change it. Any suggestions as to how this can be achieved. Thanks.
     
  2. GlobalForce

    GlobalForce Regular Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3,581
    Location:
    Garden State, USA
    Hi Peaches,

    It would be nice to know the OS ? ;) If you're friend opens Control Panel/Administrative Tools....
    is there an error message in the event logs that coincides with the crash?

    GF
     
    Last edited: Jan 21, 2005
  3. Peaches4U

    Peaches4U Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    5,070
    Location:
    At my computer
    XP Pro; SP2 installed. AMD Athalon [TM]XP2200+
    1.8GHZ; 1.00GHZ Ram
     
  4. Jimbob1989

    Jimbob1989 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Posts:
    2,529
    Seems to know her stuff when it comes to computer specs, I'm sure I have seen someone called peaches playing on counter strike source online, are you sure your not a gamer peaches? or maybe an overclocker? :D

    Jimbob
     
  5. Peaches4U

    Peaches4U Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    5,070
    Location:
    At my computer
    :D Ya got me!! :D Better add Flight Simulator 2004, Nascar, etc. :D Not only is his computer used for online gaming, it is also used for graphics animation & skinning study. What can I say?? :p
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.