Can't send from Yahoo

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by JerryM, Jul 20, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JerryM

    JerryM Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2003
    Posts:
    4,221
    When using Opera as my browser and have Yahoo open I am unable to forward, or create and send email.
    When I click on the "To" button the response is that the contacts failed to load. When using IE the mail sends OK, and the "contacts" loads so that I can use the addresses in my address book.

    I wonder if it has something to do with scripts, but cannot find a way to troubleshoot or correct the problem.
    Any help? Thanks.

    Regards,
    Jerry
     
  2. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    Hello Jerry,
    Same thing happerns here.
    The work around would be to go to contacts on the left hand side and copy the email addresses and then paste them in to the to field or of course for the mean time use IE.

    are you using classic or new view for yahoo?

    I have just tryed Opera 10 Beta 2 usb (portable version) and the when i click on the "To" button all my contacts are listed correctly. so hopfully opera 10 will be out soon.
    I have had a few other problems with opera 9.64 and yahoo but they have also been fixed with opera 10 beta.
     
  3. JerryM

    JerryM Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2003
    Posts:
    4,221
    Hi Lodore,
    Thanks for the help. I am using the classic view. Maybe Opera 10 will correct it. I am not sure I like Opera, although I like the way it handles sing in tasks.

    I also don't especially care for Yahoo, but I don't want to notify everyone of a change to Hotmail.

    Regards,
    Jerry
     
  4. the Tester

    the Tester Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Posts:
    2,854
    Location:
    The Gateway to the Blue Hills,WI.
    Same here for Yahoo. It seems it didn't work all that well with Opera. I was using the classic mail version and I dumped it about a month ago.
     
  5. MrBrian

    MrBrian Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Posts:
    6,032
    Location:
    USA
    Try changing the browser identification to 'Mask as Firefox' on the various Yahoo Mail pages. It solved a different problem I had with Opera and Yahoo Mail. I don't use Opera anymore, so I can't test this myself.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.