Cant see my partitons

Discussion in 'Acronis Disk Director Suite' started by kevoz, Jul 10, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kevoz

    kevoz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2006
    Posts:
    5
    I have partition my hard drive 250 gig maxtor sata into 3 80gb can see them when in acronis disk director but not in my computer can anyone help me with this
    thanks
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Kevoz,

    Thank you for using Acronis Disk Managing Software

    Please be aware that all operations in Acronis Disk Director are pending until the user issues the command for the changes to be made permanent. Until then, Acronis Disk Director Suite will only show the new partition structure that is provided by operations to be performed.
    Therefore, you can view the graphical representation of the new partition structure first and then decide whether to perform or cancel specific operations.

    Please try the following sequence:
    > When in Disk Director create your partitions
    > Before you exit the program you should execute your postponed operations by clicking on flag icon.

    Thank you
    --
    Alexander Gladkov
     
  3. kevoz

    kevoz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2006
    Posts:
    5
    Thank you for your reply, I have done that but still can only see 1 drive in my computer, I resized one just to see if it changed it when through the process by clicking on flag icon rebooted but when I open up my computer still showing 1 drive of 51.45Gb
    But in Acronis window it shows the 3 drives 51.45 159.9 23.43 GB
    I have also a second sata drive partitioned it showing all 3 ok
    any further help please
    kev
     
  4. crofttk

    crofttk Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Posts:
    1,976
    Location:
    Eastern PA, USA
    Please be more specific than "in my computer". Are the drives missing from Windows Explorer or the DiskManagement console (right click My Computer, select Manage, then select Disk Management) or both ?

    Is the drives and their associated physical disk showing up in Device Manager ? In Device Manager, I recommend you select View/Device by connection, and drill down through motherboard, controllers, etc to see that the volumes are connected to the physical drive.

    By missing, do I assume correctly you mean not visible at all, and it's not just a matter of them not having a drive letter ?
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
  6. kevoz

    kevoz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2006
    Posts:
    5
    Thank you for the help all solved
    Thanks again
     
  7. crofttk

    crofttk Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Posts:
    1,976
    Location:
    Eastern PA, USA
    o_O
    How ?
     
  8. kevoz

    kevoz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2006
    Posts:
    5
    Hi i gave the new partitons LETTER F.H.R then i cluld see them
    thanks all
     
  9. mahen

    mahen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Posts:
    9
    what do u mean when u say u gave new names... and how did u do that ? coz i cant see a renameing facility out here ??


     
  10. crofttk

    crofttk Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Posts:
    1,976
    Location:
    Eastern PA, USA
    You can do that through the Disk Management console in Windows XP.
     
  11. mahen

    mahen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Posts:
    9
    thanx dude even my problem is sorted out :) re-name the drive :)
     
  12. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello all,

    Thank you for using Acronis Disk Director Suite

    We are glad to see that you have solved your problem by yourself.
    But you are always welcome to ask any questions about Acronis software.

    Thank you
    --
    Alexander Gladkov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.