Cant Resize, not even from boot disk

Discussion in 'Acronis Disk Director Suite' started by DanStates, Mar 10, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DanStates

    DanStates Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2005
    Posts:
    7
    Hello, Im using partition expert 2003 on a Windows 2000 Advacned Server machine. I have one hard disk with 3 partitions. I have my C partition already full. Its a 4 GB partition marked primary and active(it has a red flag on top) I have 2 other partiotiosn, marked only as primary (green flags on them)

    I have 8 gb of unallocated space after my C partition and I want to add them to that partition. I couldnt do it by rezising, although it doesnt give and error, it doesnt allow me to select the new size. I tried to add that size to partition D, succedeed and then tried to increase free size from C taking it from D, it says C has reached the maximum size and so the operation cant be done.

    I tried booting from the set of boot disks the program made, but after putting in the last one it gives a error that it wasnt able to boot the ramdisk properly.


    Any ideas?
    Dani
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Dani,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis software (http://www.acronis.com/homecomputing/products/).

    First of all, please make sure you use the latest (292) build, which is available on our web site at http://www.acronis.com/homecomputing/support/updates/. To get access to updates you should register your software first at http://www.acronis.com/homecomputing/registration/. Please disable any download managers, internet download/connection boosters, etc. before the download.

    Please try to decrease the size of the D partition first and then increase C partition. To do that please right click on the D partition and choose "Resize" option. Then choose the appropriate size. Repeat the procedure with C partition.

    Thank you.
    --
    Ilya Toytman
     
  3. DanStates

    DanStates Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2005
    Posts:
    7
    Hi,
    I tried to get the update but it didnt work.
    It gives the error:
    The requested URL '/partitionexpert2003.292_s_en.exe' was not found on this server.

    After updating I will try again and post back.

    Thanks for your help
    -Dan
     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Dan,

    We have checked the link and it works fine. Please try to download the latest build once again. If the problem still persists please send me a private message with the full link you are using (please do not post the link on the open forum).

    Thank you.
    --
    Ilya Toytman
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.