can't pick invisible files/folders in TDS-3?

Discussion in 'Trojan Defence Suite' started by LuckMan212, Sep 6, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LuckMan212

    LuckMan212 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    252
    because TDS-3 doesn't use "standard" dialog boxes, it is impossible for example to scan an invisible file or a file in an invisible folder. Will this be addressed in TDS-4?
     
  2. Tassie_Devils

    Tassie_Devils Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 8, 2002
    Posts:
    2,514
    Location:
    State Queensland, Australia
    Hi Luckman :)

    By 'invisible' I am presuming you are meaning the Hidden System files...

    To view and then try a scan [via right click] on those, why not have them shown so you can check for yourself.

    Windows Explorer/Tools/Folder Options/View/CHECK Show Hidden Files and Folders [pic]

    Then have a try. I have never done it myself, as I presume when TDS does a Full System Scan it does exactly that. 'Full'.

    TAS
     

    Attached Files:

    • 087.GIF
      087.GIF
      File size:
      24 KB
      Views:
      46
  3. Tassie_Devils

    Tassie_Devils Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 8, 2002
    Posts:
    2,514
    Location:
    State Queensland, Australia
    I just scanned a previously hidden folder and it scanned it fine via right click.

    You can tell which were the hidden system folders/files, they are lighter in colour than the rest.

    TAS
     

    Attached Files:

  4. LuckMan212

    LuckMan212 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    252
    Yes you can do that via the right-click menu but I am talking about from INSIDE TDS-3. Also this doesn't address the needs to sometimes use other tools from TDS-3's chest such as "Extract Text" etc.
     
  5. Tassie_Devils

    Tassie_Devils Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 8, 2002
    Posts:
    2,514
    Location:
    State Queensland, Australia
    OK, I understand, you wanting to navigate to a folder/file from within TDS GUI itself, rather than a right click context menu option.

    We shall have to wait and see when v4 comes out, I don't have any details on that. :)

    TAS
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.