Can't install the latest trival version of true image echo server for linux!

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by dooza, Feb 14, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dooza

    dooza Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2007
    Posts:
    2
    I download from acronis website.when i try to install it on my redhat as 4 server.To the second screen.I put some information in * field and click next.it prompt:cannot resolve Acronis registration site address.

    why?
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello dooza,

    Thank you for your interest in Acronis Corporate Products

    I have sent you the link for the trial version that doesn't require a registration during installation via PM.

    Thank you.

    --

    Oleg Lee
     
  3. calvinchiew

    calvinchiew Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Posts:
    2
    Hi.

    I also download the Acronis True Image Echo Enterprise Server trial version.
    I have no problem install into Windows XP.
    Then, I created the agent for linux and try install in Fedora Core 6, but prompt at registration screen,
    Can't resolve Acronis regsitration site address.

    How can I resolve this problem? Or can I get the trial version without the registration screen. Thanks

    Rdgs
    Calvin
     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Calvin,

    Thank you for your interest in Acronis Corporate Products

    Could you please create a screen shot of the registration screen that appears?

    If you are not familiar with making screen shots, please read the below step-by-step instructions.

    - Get to the window which you want to make a screen shot of;
    - Hit the (Alt+)PrintScreen button on your keyboard;
    - Run Paint usually available in Start\Programs\Accessories or another graphics application;
    - Choose Paste command in Edit menu;
    - Save the result picture in JPEG format being preferable.

    You can attach the screen shot to your post.

    Thank you.

    --
    Oleg Lee
     
  5. WalldoH

    WalldoH Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    Posts:
    2
    Hi,

    I have the same problem when trying to install the Testversion.
    Cana you pls send me the link, too ?

    thanks in advance
    Horst
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.