Can't get Spyware Guard Live Update to work

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by pushbroom, Jul 24, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pushbroom

    pushbroom Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Posts:
    1
    Location:
    West Texas
    I have free Zone Alarm firewall. It says it can't get through because of the firewall or It didn't get through or something. Please help.
     
  2. nkatsaras

    nkatsaras Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Posts:
    1
  3. javacool

    javacool BrightFort Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    3,997
    Hi,

    The site was temporarily down, but all problems have now been resolved.

    SpywareGuard LiveUpdate should now work again. Let me know if you still have problems. :)

    Best regards,

    -Javacool
     
  4. fresch

    fresch Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Posts:
    2
    I installed SpywareBlaster and SpywareGuard today.

    I did a liveupdate OK for SpywareBlaster, but SpywareGuard will not liveupdate at all.

    I've tried this a few times today (7/24/04), cannot get an update.

    SpywareGuard is showing definitions date as: 8/30/03
    Version: 2.2

    Any information on getting a successful liveupdate?
     
  5. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
  6. fresch

    fresch Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Posts:
    2
    Thanks for your input.

    Found the problem!

    I temporarily disabled the ONSPEED program (see http://www.onspeed.com) running on my PC, then tried again, the liveupdate then worked OK!
     
  7. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    Glad u got it working. ;)


    snowbound
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.