can´t find images on network hdd

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by EmmPee, Nov 8, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. EmmPee

    EmmPee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    hello everyone,

    at first, sorry for my terrible english, i´m a beginner :) .

    i´ve got a problem with true image home 2009. i have a backup archive on a nas and now i can´t see it when i boot from cd. i can see the folder, who the archive would have to be but the archive himself not.

    maybe anyone of you had the same problem like me.

    thank you in advance and many greetings from the rainy germany

    emmpee
     
  2. EmmPee

    EmmPee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    no one out there has an answer?
     
    Last edited: Nov 14, 2008
  3. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,483
    Location:
    California
    Are you able to find other TIB files on other network shares (on other computers, for example)?

    Is it only the NAS that you can't browse?

    Can you type in the TIB filename/path on the NAS and get TI to access it?
     
  4. EmmPee

    EmmPee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    yes i´m able and yes, it´s only the nas who i can´t find the tib files. i´ve make on trial the same backup on the my second internal hdd and there i can find the tib file. only over network i have this problems.
     
  5. EmmPee

    EmmPee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    can no one help me?
     
  6. shieber

    shieber Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Posts:
    3,710
    First, you might have something on your network that blocks ATI access.

    Second, ATI Home isn't really geared to networks very well. Imo, you should contact Tech Support to see if they have any "quick fixes" or try out one of the free trials of one of the other brands of backup/imaging software.
     
  7. seekforever

    seekforever Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Posts:
    4,751
    Because it's the boot CD version and only the NAS device it sounds like the typical Linux driver issue. This needs to be discussed with Acronis support or see if a BartPE or VistaPE CD with TI will do the job.

    I have no idea, but wonder if the TI Echo Workstation product might have better luck.
     
  8. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello EmmPee,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Please make sure you use the latest build (9615) of Acronis True Image Home 2009. To get access to updates you should first register your software. Don't forget to recreate Acronis Bootable Rescue Media after updating.

    Please try specifying full UNC path to the archive file (i.e., \\server\share\filename).

    If that doesn't work, please try specifying the filename as follows:

    smb://hostname/share_name/remote_filename

    hostname can be specified with the username and password as follows:

    username:password@hostname

    If you still experience problems accessing the file, please collect some information to let us investigate it thoroughly:

    Please create Linux system information (sysinfo.txt) as it is described in Acronis Help Post. Please keep the device in question connected and powered on during the creation process.

    Please also clarify the exact NAS model and vendor.

    Then submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will do our best to investigate the problem and provide you with a solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.