Cant find HDD

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by GlobalAccess, May 30, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. GlobalAccess

    GlobalAccess Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2006
    Posts:
    7
    Hello,

    I have got a huge Problem. In our Servers there is the RAID Controller "LSI Logic MegaRAID Controller" and Acronis RescueCD nor the Acronis System "Acronis True Image Server 9.1 for Windows" can see the Harddrives controlled with that controller. What can I do to make Acronis see the Harddrives for the restore option?
     
  2. Vart

    Vart Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Posts:
    51
  3. gangbang

    gangbang Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2006
    Posts:
    3
    hi i have the same problem! after booting from rescue cd no hdd can be found? whats the snap api thing? Can I install it to? what makes this program and can he find after installing the hdds in dos after booting from cd?

    brgds
     
  4. Vart

    Vart Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Posts:
    51
    SnapApi update will not fix 'finding hdd' boot CD issue, this update affects windows installation only.
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello GlobalAccess and gangbang,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Server Disk Backup Software.

    Please boot you computer from the bootable CD created with the latest build (3633) of Acronis True Image 9.1 Server for Windows and Please create Acronis Report and Linux system information (sysinfo.txt) as it is described in Acronis Help Post. Then submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the issue appears and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with the solution.

    Please also note that you can also use Bart PE plug-in for Acronis True Image 9.1 Server for Windows. Please find the information about how to install BartPE in Chapter 2. "Acronis True Image Server installation and starting" in the Acronis True Image 9.1 Server for Windows User Guide and here how to build the BartPE CD. Using this plug-in you will be able to install all necessary drivers for your RAID controller.

    Thank you.
    --
    Aleksandr Isakov
     
  6. GlobalAccess

    GlobalAccess Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2006
    Posts:
    7
    I heard from a lot of partners that BartPE is very difficult to prepare especially with drivers. We will first try to use the newest build and if that does not work, we will try to make a BartPE CD.
     
  7. seekforever

    seekforever Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Posts:
    4,751
    I imagine it, like everything else, depends on your level of expertise. It does look intimidating but it isn't too bad once you get into it.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.