Can't find drive C:

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by drhanso, Dec 20, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. drhanso

    drhanso Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2004
    Posts:
    30
    Hi,

    with TI Build 786 I can't see my built-in HD when booted from the rescue cd or the disaster recovery prog with F11. Attached FW drives do show up. So just in case I had to recover my main HD from an image, where would I put it if there is no target?

    Where is the trick?

    -Hans, snowy Bavarian outback
     
  2. Menorcaman

    Menorcaman Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    4,661
    Location:
    Menorca (Balearic Islands) Spain
    Hello Hans

    After booting into rescue mode, either from the boot rescue CD or via Startup Recovery Manager (F11), it's more than likely that the drive letters listed are very different to those seen when in Windows mode. Have you checked every drive letter?

    Regards
     
  3. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
  4. drhanso

    drhanso Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2004
    Posts:
    30
    Hi,

    yes, I've checked the drive letters. There are only external drives there. If I remove the externals, then there is no drive visible and no letter.

    -Hans
     
  5. Menorcaman

    Menorcaman Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    4,661
    Location:
    Menorca (Balearic Islands) Spain
    O.K. Looks like a HD controller chipset/Linux device driver issue. Time to call on the expertise at support@Acronis.com as advised by Ilya.

    Regards
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.