Can't enable resident shield

Discussion in 'ewido anti-spyware forum' started by Joliet Jake, Jul 19, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Joliet Jake

    Joliet Jake Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Posts:
    911
    Location:
    Scotland
    I disable the resident shield and exit ewido when playing games as it takes up way too much resources-90Mb
    Today when I tried to enable the resident shield I got this message...
     

    Attached Files:

  2. vinzenz.ewido

    vinzenz.ewido former ewido team

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2005
    Posts:
    425
    Location:
    Brno, Czech Republic
    Please post your error.txt. This error should only happen if the service is completely installed but may be a bug.

    Regards,
     
  3. Joliet Jake

    Joliet Jake Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Posts:
    911
    Location:
    Scotland
    I uninstalled and re-installed and it's working fine now. Thanks anyhow.
     
  4. notageek

    notageek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2002
    Posts:
    1,601
    Location:
    Ohio
    I have the same problem and I don't have an error log. I also tried reinstalling it and still nothing.
     
  5. cheater87

    cheater87 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Posts:
    3,173
    Location:
    Pennsylvania.
    are you an admin?
     
  6. notageek

    notageek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2002
    Posts:
    1,601
    Location:
    Ohio
    yes I am. I uninstalled Ewido for the time being until the stuff get's fixed.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.