Can't enable resident shield

Discussion in 'ewido anti-spyware forum' started by Joliet Jake, Jul 19, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Joliet Jake

    Joliet Jake Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Posts:
    911
    Location:
    Scotland
    I disable the resident shield and exit ewido when playing games as it takes up way too much resources-90Mb
    Today when I tried to enable the resident shield I got this message...
     

    Attached Files:

  2. vinzenz.ewido

    vinzenz.ewido former ewido team

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2005
    Posts:
    425
    Location:
    Brno, Czech Republic
    Please post your error.txt. This error should only happen if the service is completely installed but may be a bug.

    Regards,
     
  3. Joliet Jake

    Joliet Jake Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Posts:
    911
    Location:
    Scotland
    I uninstalled and re-installed and it's working fine now. Thanks anyhow.
     
  4. notageek

    notageek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2002
    Posts:
    1,601
    Location:
    Ohio
    I have the same problem and I don't have an error log. I also tried reinstalling it and still nothing.
     
  5. cheater87

    cheater87 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Posts:
    3,123
    Location:
    Pennsylvania.
    are you an admin?
     
  6. notageek

    notageek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2002
    Posts:
    1,601
    Location:
    Ohio
    yes I am. I uninstalled Ewido for the time being until the stuff get's fixed.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.