Can't check "Exclude from detection"

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by payymon, Jan 19, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. payymon

    payymon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Posts:
    5
    Hi,

    I'm using esset nod32 antivirus 4... whenever it shows the warning page about a wrong detected file ,I can't check "Exclude from detection", WHYo_O!!!!

    As everytime i enter to that folder it shows me that false detection message and i don't wanna go to the advanced tree options of esset to enter the folder path in the exclution part as it takes a lot of time,,

    Here is a picture of it:
    http://s24.aks98.com/files/53911409106877449392.jpg

    53911409106877449392.jpg


    Please help, thanks
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 19, 2011
  2. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
  3. payymon

    payymon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Posts:
    5
    I'm sure that it's not malware, but what i really want to know is that why "Exclude from detection" in uncheckable?!

    because i've installed the latest version of ESET NOD32 Antivirus only 5 or 6 hours ago and i didn't change anything in the options.

    any idea?
     
  4. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    If my memory serves me correctly, the "Exclude from detection" option only works for potentially unwanted/unsafe applications. One can not exclude via an alert Window files Nod32 deems malware. If you know it's not malware, suggest following procedures for possible False positive with Eset.

    How to submit virus or potential false positive samples to ESET's labs

    Bubba
     
  5. payymon

    payymon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Posts:
    5
    Alright,
    then it means that it's some kinds of bugs that "Exclude from detection" option only works for potentially unwanted/unsafe applications?

    i wish they could fix it
     
  6. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    According to what I have found out, it should be only a keygen so we'll reclassify it as PUA and you'll be able to exclude it directly from the alert window. Alternatively, you can exclude it in the main setup - Antivirus and antispyware -> Exclusions.
     
  7. payymon

    payymon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Posts:
    5
    Marcos,

    you mean that i can check that box? or it means my system has problems?
     
  8. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    It means that the detection will be reclassified in the next update and then you'll also be able to exclude it directly from within the alert window.
     
  9. payymon

    payymon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Posts:
    5
    WOW, I'll be waiting
     
  10. tony_m

    tony_m Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Posts:
    239
    Hi payymon,

    Please confirm that you have resolved this issue.

    Thank you.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.