Cannot start a scan on F-Secure

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Handries, Aug 1, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Handries

    Handries Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Posts:
    75
    Location:
    Canada
    I'm using F-Secure and am have problems with a Virus and Spyware protection malfunction and consequently am unable to run a manual scan.
    First I re-booted my computer which did not solve it. After that I decided to uninstall and re-install the program but that did not solve the problem either.
    My log shows that Aquarius update 2011, deepguard update 2011 , and Hydra update 2011-08 were not installed.
    When I do a manual check for updates, it says I am up to date.
    Any suggestions in how I can solve this problem as I'm concerned that I still am fully protected since a security warning popped-up from the Window Security Center .
     
  2. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
  3. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    i would reccomend contacting f-secure support here

    dont forget to create a fsdiag report and send it with the support request.
     
  4. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
  5. Handries

    Handries Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Posts:
    75
    Location:
    Canada
    Thanks Cudni, that seems to do the trick, as I checked the manual scan and it works, also the icon in the systems tray now has a message: "Your virus definitions are very old" and a little red circle with a white "x" in it is flashing continuously so presumable it's updating this right now.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.