Cannot Find hard disk

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by dennis63, Feb 26, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dennis63

    dennis63 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2007
    Posts:
    1
    Since updating my system to an Asus P5B m/board with a sata 2 hard disk I am unable to restore a saved image irrespective whether its located on another hard disk or in the secure zone. The error message on rebooting is E000101F4 which says the programme has not found any hard disk drives. The operating system is XP home. I have tried changing the boot sequence but to no avail.
     
  2. mfabien

    mfabien Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2006
    Posts:
    227
    Location:
    Montreal
    Is this archived image on another SATA drive? And is that one an internal or external drive?

    What is the boot sequence in the Bios?
     
  3. Ralphie

    Ralphie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    Posts:
    952
    Location:
    Florida
    Is the Sata disk a new one also or the old one? Have you tried the Restore using the bootable Rescue CD?
     
  4. foghorne

    foghorne Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Posts:
    1,389
    Location:
    Leeds, Great Britain
    What version and build of TI are you using?

    F.
     
  5. Postoasted

    Postoasted Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2007
    Posts:
    2
    I have the exact same problem only my motherboard is a Gigabyte P965 DS3. Need help.
     
  6. shieber

    shieber Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Posts:
    3,710
  7. Postoasted

    Postoasted Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2007
    Posts:
    2
    Much obliged.
     
  8. pianoteur

    pianoteur Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Posts:
    2
    Hi I am in the same case
    I bought a P5B deluxe and it does not accept acronis ( the same error number and cannot find hard dives at all )
    Before I have tried a friend's one who as a P5B premium vista edition
    It appears he is in the same situation
    I have 1 ide disk and 2 sata
    It s a pity be cause acronis was magical to save my images
    I realy would like to find a solution
    PS sorry for my english
     
  9. pianoteur

    pianoteur Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Posts:
    2
    The schiber's answer does not bring any solution
    But thank schilber for aving tried
     
  10. Ralphie

    Ralphie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    Posts:
    952
    Location:
    Florida
    Seems like lots of people with that Asus P5B m/b are having problems. Have you tried the restore booting from the Rescue CD?
     
  11. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,482
    Location:
    California
    I use an ASUS P5B-Deluxe/WiFi board and it works fine with TI 9 & 10. The latest build of TI 10 (4940) supposedly includes drivers for the P965 chipset. To use the previous versions you must use the safe mode from the rescue cd or create a BartPE cd with the drivers on it.
     
  12. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello everyone,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    We are sorry for the delayed response.

    First of all, please make sure you use the latest build (4942) of Acronis True Image 10.0 Home. Create a new Bootable CD using the latest build. To get access to updates you should first register your software.

    If the update does not solve the issue, please collect the information requested in this previous post of mine and submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with a solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Aleksandr Isakov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.