Cannot Download Nod32 from Eset

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Indisgrace, May 4, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Indisgrace

    Indisgrace Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2007
    Posts:
    2
    Hi,
    I have disabled all popups, yet I cannot download my Nod32 from Eset.
    I do not get the screen asking for username and password from the d/load servers. All I get is time outs.
    I have broadband and can follow all the links to the program I want, yet cannot actually get any where from the download2 or download1 server. Any ideas?

    Thanks In advanceo_O
     
  2. YeOldeStonecat

    YeOldeStonecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Posts:
    2,345
    Location:
    Along the Shorelines somewhere in New England
    Try clearing temp internet files....best done by using a 3rd party program like CCleaner

    Triple check with any 3rd party toolbars you may have installed.

    What happens if you try a fresh clean browser, like Firefox?
     
  3. BairacM

    BairacM Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Posts:
    9
  4. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
  5. Indisgrace

    Indisgrace Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2007
    Posts:
    2
    Hi All,
    Thanx for your responses. It took 4 hours of trying and 3 different pc's, then it occurred to me it may be a DNS server problem with my ISP, or their proxy server playing up.
    I turned off my ADSL modem and waited about 5 mins...Then turned it back on, re-booted the original pc..and lo and behold..It worked.
    All is well, Thanx again for your input.
    Cheers:D
     
  6. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Good to see and you are welcome.

    Cheers :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.