I run Acronis True Image server for Windows V8.0 (build 903) on a Windows 2003 server Standard Edition. I had scheduled an full backup and an incremental backup under a domain service account. After I deleted this account and created it again (same name and password) I cannot see the schedule anymore in Acronis. The backup still runs under this account but it is not possible to delete these schedules. How can I delete these schedules because I scheduled new schedules under a different service account.