Can you schedule Automatic Backup with ATI?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by jacobean, May 16, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jacobean

    jacobean Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Posts:
    31
    Does anyone know if you can scedule automatic backups using Acronis True Image ?

    If not - can anyone recommend a program that can?
     
  2. thomasjk

    thomasjk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2005
    Posts:
    1,477
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
    Yes you can. I do this all the time with V9 but V10 can also do this. You may want to look at the user guide http://download.acronis.com/pdf/TrueImage10.0_ug.en.pdf.
     
  3. shieber

    shieber Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Posts:
    3,710
    You can but note that the tasks will not run at their assigned time if the PC is in standby (S3). If you want to the task to be able to wake the computer for standby and run, then you need to use soething else to initiate the task -- that something can be the windows task scheduler. There are posts describing how to do this, such as here:

    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=173435

    good luck,
    sh
     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello jacobean,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    As thomasjk and shieber noted, Acronis True Image can schedule backup; in fact, it has qute extensive schedule manager. Please see the respective chapter of the User's Guide for detailed instructions on how to schedule backup tasks.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
  5. jacobean

    jacobean Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Posts:
    31
    Shieber, Thanks for that tip -

    - backup on standby would not of been much good to me :)

    Thomasjk and Marat - thanks for the links
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.