Can you help me please

Discussion in 'adware, spyware & hijack cleaning' started by GPontet, Jun 12, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. GPontet

GPontet Registered Member

I'm a novice user advised by aol to run hijackthis program then submit to wilders forum for deletion advice. Please can you tell me what to delete and what not to delete?

Thank you for your help

GPontet

Attached Files:

Last edited: Jun 12, 2004
  2. Yellowhammer

Yellowhammer Spyware Fighter

You have a fairly clean log.

Close all windows and have hijackthis fix the following:

O2 - BHO: MyWebSearch Search Assistant BHO - {00A6FAF1-072E-44cf-8957-5838F569A31D} - C:\Program Files\MyWebSearch\SrchAstt\1.bin\MWSSRCAS.DLL
    O2 - BHO: mwsBar BHO - {07B18EA1-A523-4961-B6BB-170DE4475CCA} - C:\Program Files\MyWebSearch\bar\1.bin\MWSBAR.DLL

O3 - Toolbar: My &Web Search - {07B18EA9-A523-4961-B6BB-170DE4475CCA} - C:\Program Files\MyWebSearch\bar\1.bin\MWSBAR.DLL
    O3 - Toolbar: Crack Find Search - {A6790AA5-C6C7-4BCF-A46D-0FDAC4EA90EB} - C:\WINDOWS\SrchPlug.dll

O16 - DPF: {1D4DB7D2-6EC9-47A3-BD87-1E41684E07BB} - http://ak.imgfarm.com/images/nocache/funwebproducts/ei/SmileyCentralInitialSetup1.0.0.8.cab

Then browse to the C:\documents and settings\Gerald\local settings\temp folder and delete all files and folders in it.
    Then browse to the C:\Windows\Temp folder and delete all files in it.
    Then in internet explore click tools>internet Options>General. Click on Delete Files make sure you get all offline content as well.

Then reboot to normal mode.

Then,

Download ad-aware here -> http://fileforum.betanews.com/detail.php3?fid=965718306

Before you scan with AdAware, check for updates of the reference file by using the "webupdate".

Then ........

From main window :Click "Start" then " Activate in-depth scan"

then......