Can True Image v10 Home do that for me ???

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by xeo_oex, Jun 15, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. xeo_oex

xeo_oex Registered Member

Hi There !
    I've been using TrueImage v10 for 6 months and I am really satisfied with this product. I'm about to upgrade my hardware settings to this :

MOTHERBOARD :
    OLD : DELL/INTEL775
    NEW : DELL/AM2

CPU :
    OLD : INTEL D930
    NEW : AMD A64X2 5000+

HDD Settings : NO CHANGES (2 X 250GB SATA WITHOUT RAID) - 4 NTFS PARTITIONS (2 per HDD) : SYSTEM / DATA1 / DATA2 / DATA3
    O.S. : VISTA Professional Edition

BACKUPs :
    SYSTEM and SOFTWARE are backed up on DATA2 (ACRONIS SECURITY ZONE)
    DATA1 and DATA3 are manually backed up on DVD

HERE IS MY QUESTION :
    As we all know, anytime we change MOBO+CPU settings, a new installation of Windows is required
    After the HW upgrade, will I be able to restore all my System & Apps settings from the True Image Restore DVD and/or from the ACRONIS SECURITY ZONE (F11) o_O

Many thanks for your answers !

xeo_oex :D
    France

2. xeo_oex

xeo_oex Registered Member

anyone can help me

3. switchflare

switchflare Registered Member

Some programs may work, but I believe that many will not. You are better off reinstalling programs if you want optimal performance.

4. Acronis Support

Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

Hello xeo_oex,

Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.