Can Spyblaster be started with Windows?

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by Windmaker, Apr 1, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Windmaker

    Windmaker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Posts:
    2
    Location:
    Lincoln, Delaware
    I just installed Spyblaster. I see no reference in the program for starting other than opening the program separately each time I boot up. Is there any way to integrate Spyblaster into the Windows startup program so that it starts automatically on booting? Thanx.
     
  2. lucas1985

    lucas1985 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2006
    Posts:
    4,047
    Location:
    France, May 1968
    Why do you want to do this?
    SWB doesn´t need to be loaded to protect you..
     
  3. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
  4. Windmaker

    Windmaker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Posts:
    2
    Location:
    Lincoln, Delaware
    Thank you for your replies. I obviously did not understand that the program does not have to be initiated/opened for it's protections to be active.o_O

    Windmaker
     
  5. jarred

    jarred Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    Posts:
    1
    I've downloaded hxxp://www.spyblaster.com as well and it does automatically start with windows and get the spyware in real time.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 2, 2007
  6. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    Well that link u supplied also leads too a totally different product from Javacool's SpywareBlaster.




    snowbound
     
    Last edited: May 2, 2007
  7. tyciol

    tyciol Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Posts:
    3
    Yeah what it mainly does is change security setting and ban sites that have malware.

    Although it's easy to forget to update the definitions. Perhaps there would be a way to get reminders upon updates?
     
  8. pip22

    pip22 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2004
    Posts:
    12
    Only way to avoid forgetting to update SpywareBlaster is to pay a small fee to the developers. They will then send you a code to 'unlock' the built-in automatic update component.
     
  9. Teknokrat

    Teknokrat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Posts:
    95
    Location:
    First Life? (Sweden)
    At first this post didn't make much sense to me. A misfortunate mix-up between two similarly named applications? Yes, at a glance...

    I don't know if any of you are familiar with the Spyblaster-app? I'm not - never heard of it actually. But then the market is crowded with products (freeware/shareware/commercial) with sound-a-like names. o_O

    As I haven't actually tried it I can't judge if it's good or bad (or somewhere in between). What I _do_ know, however, is that I would never ever trust a securityapplication in the Ad-removal category that has been devloped by a company whose domain registration contact leads to a advertising company: Adknowledge, Inc. with the site adstation.com - "The next generation of online advertising" according to their site. Would you? Can you spell c-r-e-d-i-b-i-l-i-t-y? :ninja:

    It doesn't stop there... The administrative/technical contact for spyblasters domain is a bloke called jarred (who apparently is associated with Adknowledge, Inc since he has a mail account at adstation.com)
    Source: hxxp://samspade.org/whois/www.spyblaster.com

    Go figure...

    Hi, BTW - long-time lurker here who finally decided to register & participate.

    regards
    /T
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.