Can not remove TI

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by jhg999, Oct 29, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jhg999

    jhg999 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2004
    Posts:
    4
    I can not remove True Image. When I use Uninstall the screen goes black and reboots my system. This is similar to another problem that Support is handling. My problems started when I updated to the latest patch. I want to unistall and do a clean install of the prior build.

    Thanks.
     
  2. TheQuest

    TheQuest Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    Kent. UK by the sea
    Hi, jhg999

    Welcomed to Wilders and Acronis Forums.

    Have you tried Uninstalling in Safe Mode.

    Take Care,
    TheQuest :cool:
     
  3. jhg999

    jhg999 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2004
    Posts:
    4
    thank you for the suggestion.
    Just tried in safe mode and received the same results.

    JHG
     
  4. Menorcaman

    Menorcaman Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    4,661
    Location:
    Menorca (Balearic Islands) Spain
    Hi JHG

    Apols if I'm asking the obvious but have you tried a reinstall of the TI build that you are trying to uninstall? It wouldn't be the first time that a TI update install has gone haywire.

    Regards
     
  5. jhg999

    jhg999 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2004
    Posts:
    4
    Thank you for the suggestion. I tried reinstalling the upgrade and it did not help either.
    I saved a copy of my first D/L of TI from when I purchased. I can't get it load either. I try a D/L of it again. Maybe I have kluged code from thje get go.

    JHG
     
  6. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello jhg999,

    Thank you for using Acronis True Image (http://www.acronis.com/products/trueimage/).

    Please accept our apologies for your inconvenience.

    This problem requires additional investigation, please contact support@acronis.com and we will do our best in order to resolve it.

    Thank you.

    --
    Best regards,
    Andrew Berezovsky
     
  7. jhg999

    jhg999 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2004
    Posts:
    4
    All is well with TI! The evil doer was a program called CD Anywhere. I removed it and TI works great. Re-installed from my orginal file and updated with current upgrade files. Both versions worked.
    This recovery was possible because of the response and guidence from Acronis support. A big thank you to Irene.

    JHG999
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.