can i make incremental update via winpecd?

Discussion in 'Paragon Drive Backup Product Line' started by mantra, May 23, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,129
    Hi
    can i make incremental backups via winpecd?

    in the wizzard there is not option
    i have Hard Disk Manager 2010 Professional , i read the manual

    but i did an image yesterday

    today i tried to make an incremental backup , run the wizard , click on the folder of the image , and paragon started to make another full imageo_O o_O o_O

    thanks
     
  2. Mech_An

    Mech_An Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Posts:
    855
    Mantra,

    How did you determine that Wizard wants to create new full archive?

    Running Incremental backup, you need to select base archive
    Incr1.jpg
    Then you will be able to select what files/folders to add in Incremental backup if you wouldn't to backup everything from archive.
    Incr2.jpg
    In Summary you can review what was selected for Increment.
    Incr3.jpg
    Then all selected folders will be shown as proceed, but only changes will be written.
    As the results you will get sub-folder in archive folder with diff** name, where incremental backup is saved
    Incr4.jpg
     
  3. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,129
    thanks a lot mate

    but i have to run the launcher ?
    because the wizzard when i boot via winpe cd , does not allow to make it
     
  4. Mech_An

    Mech_An Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Posts:
    855
    yes, it is better to switch to Full Scale View from WinPE Recovery CD. And then run Incremental Backup or File Compliment creation wizard.
     
  5. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,129
    thanks
    it's better or is a must

    when winpe loads , i have no choices to make the incremental backup
    i have to run the launcher

    have i a buggy winpe?
     
  6. Mech_An

    Mech_An Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Posts:
    855
    No, it is normal usage scenario.

    Incremental and differential backup wizards are awailable from full scale as well as all advanced operations.
     
  7. SIW2

    SIW2 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Posts:
    1,572
    There is no Express menu item for Differential backup.

    It is normal to launch the full scale window to get to the Diferrential backup Wizard.

    There is nothing wrong with your winpe cd.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.